Rain, rain (don’t) go away!

22Dec10

My neices enjoying the water puddle!

As adults, most of us forget about the little things in life, like stopping to smell the flowers…and stomping in the rain puddles!  Yet, what better way to feel young and carefree again, as if we have no worries in the world.  So, why don’t we do it more often?  Unfortunately, as adults we have been programmed to get into a daily routine and stick to it. 

This last weekend I finally got my younger niece MA (the one on the left) to come out with me and her sister AA.  (Well, there went my plans to get a pedicure.)  We grabbed some food and headed to the park near their house.  I thought it would be nice to have them take a couple of pictures on the benches at the baseball diamond. 

On the way to the field, here was this puddle of water in which I immediately told my nieces to avoid.  We went over to the benches and even before I could take one picture, the rain started to come down.  We began walking back to the car…looks like this was a bad idea for going to the park! 

Then for some reason, as we approached the puddle again I didn’t tell my nieces to avoid it.  Instead, I encouraged them to step in it and stomp!  They had so much fun that when they were thoroughly wet and needing to leave, I had to chase MA.  She had gone back to the puddles to play in it again.  I sure could not blame MA as I was the one that let her do it in the first place.  And besides, I doubt their parents will let them LOL 

Anyway, wanted to share the pic.  Perhaps, the next time you see a puddle you’ll stomp in it! 

Describe a time when you did something that made you feel carefree.



No Responses Yet to “Rain, rain (don’t) go away!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment